“Music, once admitted to the soul, becomes a sort of spirit, and never dies." (Edward Bulwer Lytton)

© 2020 Blue Spiral Records s.r.l.s. All rights reserved except specific authorization.


  • Nero Facebook Icon
  • Black Icon YouTube
  • Black Icon Instagram

Doug Thomas is a French composer and artist based in London. Since founding NOOX in 2014, Doug has released numerous solo projects—including Short Stories, Vol. 1&2, Angles and Cassiopeia. For Ballades, he has collaborated with Piano & Coffee Co. as well as pianists Marta Cascales Alimbau, Manos Milonakis, Marek Votruba and Muriël Bostdorp. The Seasons is a collaborative homage to the music of Tchaikovsky; it features twelve pianists from around the world—including Simeon Walker, Garreth Broke and Dominique Charpentier—performing Doug’s interpretation of each moments of the year. For Grace, he has collaborated with Sonder House and pianist/cellist Jesse Brown. His latest project, Portraits, is another homage to his inspirations—and has been released in collaboration with Lonely Swallow and Affan. 

As a writer Doug publishes articles, interviews and reviews, and is a contributor for Interlude as well as a guest writer on The Cross-Eyed Pianist and ArtMuseLondon. 

"Music allows me to express ideas and feelings in a unique way. Each piece I compose is an attempt in finding balance between interest and beauty, within the limits of my own language and experience. I like the idea that music can provide us with an alternative to our daily life, whether it completes it, or helps us take some distance from it."

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Nero Twitter Icon